LONG.BOARD/1 DESIGN STUDY

I found a company that will build me longboard decks for a reasonable price, so i started to design a deck.

I want my board tail-stearing so i wedged the rear axle, so it rides more like a snowboard. Also I plan to use paris 180V2 like on the others, so 5 to 10 degree will have pretty hefty result i guess 🙂

The plan is to build a motorized version of course

I use my longboard for commuting between public transport only, never downhill, always pushing, so the rear axle concept makes kinda sense if you add a motor.

I need maximum turnability at slow to moderate speed, with people in public space 🙂

20140404-212247.jpg

20140404-212252.jpg

20140404-212300.jpg

20140404-212312.jpg

Leave a Reply

